Welcome or Why I’m writing a blog

Thoughts. I have way too many of them and sometimes they don’t even cohere. My head is full of thoughts that refuse to settle until I get it out in some way. During finals week, my brain should have been busy writing essays or studying for exams, but instead I was troubled by the latest buzz about the Cannes Film Festival or what’s on TV or Mariah Carey’s new album cover. On top of that, I was watching clips I came across because I was finding a way to get away from the work I was supposed to do. In the end, I decided to start this blog in hopes of finding some reprieve from these endless thoughts.

First things first, my name is Clarence and I was born and raised half of my life in the Philippines. The other half, I grew up in New York City. I’m almost done with college at American University and will soon be going to Seoul to study abroad. I love films, TV shows, and music. But I don’t just love them–I obsess over them. I read about them, write about them, and think about them almost every minute of my existence.

Like I said above, this blog is all about my thoughts. They may be in short-form, bursts of random musings on the latest episode I’m watching or a long essay on my favorite scene in a movie. Either way, I’ll be thinking and I’ll be writing.

Leave a Reply

